Florida Concealed Carry Weapon License
- 50 US dollars$50
- Pending Location
The following qualifications are necessary to be eligible: 1. U.S. citizen or legal resident alien 2. Clear criminal record 3. Able to demonstrate competency with a firearm 4. Current United States Resident 5. 21 years of age or older Class topics are: 1. How and why to get your concealed carry license 2. Firearm safety 3. Proper operation of a handgun 4. Basic Florida concealed carry law (a discussion of Chapter 790, Florida Statutes) This course takes care of the first step in the process of applying for your concealed carry license. During the class, you will demonstrate how to safely operate and discharge a firearm. How much does it cost? Class fee: $50 per person. There are NO additional fees for gun rental, ammo, range fee etc. You'll be provided everything that you need at the price shown to enable you to show proof to the state of safe firearm operation when you apply for your Florida Concealed Carry Weapon license. Upon successful completion of the course, you will receive the necessary documents to apply by mail for your Conceal Carry Weapon (CCW) and a certificate showing that you operated a firearm safely in front of the instructor. Allowing you to apply for your license at the Florida Department of Agriculture Regional Office. The State of Florida will charge you two additional fees for a total of $97 (currently $42 for fingerprint processing and $55 for licensing). Complete instructions to apply for your license will be provided in class. The Regional office will take your photo and fingerprints and notarize your application. Mark Elsaid is certified by the Florida Criminal Justice Standards and Training Commission.
Cape Coral, FL, USA